skip to main content

Parent/Carer Information - Student Term Dates 2022/23

Residential students return to College during the afternoon of the day before specified return date (please contact Kim Tierney, Residential Services Manager, or your Home Team Leader for more detailed information). 

AUTUMN 2022  
Start  Finish

New Residential Students – Tuesday 6th
September – to arrive after 4pm

New Day Students – Wednesday 7th September

Returning Residential Students – Saturday 10th or Sunday 11th September

Returning Day Students – Monday 12th September

Friday 21st October

   

Wednesday 2nd November

Thursday 15th December

 

   
SPRING 2023  
   

Thursday 5th January 

 Friday 17th February 

   
Wednesday 1st March

Friday 31st March

   
SUMMER 2023  
   
Monday 17th April

Friday 26th May

   
Monday 5th June 

Friday 14th July

(Students finish at 1.30pm)

 

If you are unable to attend College, please ensure that you phone the absence reporting line on 0121 803 5364 before 9.30am on the morning of every day that you are absent. You can also email absences to learnerjourney@qac.ac.uk

Please leave the following information:

  • Name
  • Group
  • Reason for Absence 

QAC welcomes a mutually positive and constructive relationship with families and carers and encourages relationships based on an ethos of openness and trust. Our Parent/Carer Code of Conduct is attached below and is applicable across all sites. 

If you require this information in an alternative format (Braille, large print or audio) please call 0121 428 5050 or email info@qac.ac.uk

Downloads related to this article:

Follw QAC on Facebook Follow QAC on Twitter Follow QAC on LinkedIn Follow QAC on Instagram Visit the QAC YouTube channel