Safeguarding

Everyone has a responsibility for safeguarding children, young people and vulnerable adults.

We take seriously our responsibilities for safeguarding young people and vulnerable adults in our care. We have designated safeguarding leads and robust practices in place to ensure student safety. We liaise with allied professionals to ensure delivery of support to students and families when the need arises.

Our Safeguarding Policy can be found attached below or we can send you a copy on request.

Safeguarding Designated Lead

Liz Egginton

Liz Egginton

Assistant Principal Student Services and Safeguarding
legginton@qac.ac.uk
0121 803 5336
07393 481639

 

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Rosemary Adams OBE

Rosemary Adams OBE

Positive Engagement Officer
QAC Governor 

 

Ben Ewins

Ben Ewins

Positive Engagement Officer
bewins@qac.ac.uk

 

Jan Gormley

Jan Gormley

Deputy Principal
jgormley@qac.ac.uk

 

Giles Logan

Giles Logan

independence Plus Homes Manager 
glogan@qac.ac.uk

 

Jane Morel

Jane Morel

Director of Community Services 
jmorel@qac.ac.uk

 

Awaiting Image

Anna Nowakowska

Learning Support Manager 
anowakowska@qac.ac.uk

 

Mark Pursehouse

Mark Pursehouse

Curriculum Area Manager - Functional Skills and PFL Springboard  
mpursehouse@qac.ac.uk

 

Naomi Redmond

Naomi Redmond

Student Services Manager
nleonredmond@qac.ac.uk

 

Kimberly Tierney

Kimberly Tierney

Residential Services Manager
ktierney@qac.ac.uk

 

Sam Wilkinson

Sam Wilkinson

Safeguarding Coordinator
swilkinson@qac.ac.uk