skip to main content

Entry Level 3 Award/Certificate for IT Users (ITQ) (QCF)

Entry Requirements:
•  An Entry Level 2 Certificate in a relevant qualification
•  Related interests and experiences
•  An appropriate standard of literacy and numeracy

Programme Outline:
The Entry Level 3 Award and Certificate are nationally recognised vocationally related qualifications which have been developed to give learners the opportunity to engage in learning which is relevant to them.

Examples of units of study include ‘Using the Internet’; ‘Using Email’; ‘Using Mobile IT Devices’; ‘Presentation Software’ and ‘Spreadsheet Software’. This programme will provide learners with the opportunity to develop a range of skills and techniques, personal skills and attributes essential for successful performance in working life

Start dates for this programme are flexible, with completion usually achieved within one year.

On successful completion of the Entry Level 3 for IT Users you might progress to the Level 1 for IT users, or an alternative vocationally relevant programme.

Downloads related to this article:

Share this

What the students say

I am really happy here! My programme has helped me make progress with my learning and communication. Staff are supportive and I've made lots of new friends.

Mustafa - 21

Preparation for Life Student

Follw QAC on Facebook Follow QAC on Twitter Follow QAC on LinkedIn Follow QAC on Instagram Visit the QAC YouTube channel