skip to main content

Safeguarding

Everyone has a responsibility for safeguarding children, young people and vulnerable adults.

We take seriously our responsibilities for safeguarding young people and vulnerable adults in our care. We have designated safeguarding leads and robust practices in place to ensure student safety. We liaise with allied professionals to ensure delivery of support to students and families when the need arises.

Our Safeguarding Policy can be found attached below or we can send you a copy on request.

Safeguarding Designated Lead:

Liz Egginton

Liz Egginton
Assistant Principal Student Services and Safeguarding
legginton@qac.ac.uk
0121 803 5336
07393 481639

 

Deputy Safeguarding Leads:

Jan Gormley
Jan Gormley
Deputy Principal
jgormley@qac.ac.uk

Eudene Griffith

Eudene Griffith
Lead Work Placement Coordinator 
egriffith@qac.ac.uk 

Awaiting Image

Jane Morel
Director of Community Services 
jmorel@qac.ac.uk

Awaiting Image

Mark Pursehouse
Curriculum Area Manager - Functional Skills and PFL Springboard  
mpursehouse@qac.ac.uk

Naomi Redmond

Naomi Redmond
Student Services Manager
nleonredmond@qac.ac.uk

Kimberly Tierney

Kimberly Tierney
Residential Services Manager
ktierney@qac.ac.uk

Dali Virk

Dali Virk
Executive Assistant
dvirk@qac.ac.uk

Downloads related to this article:

Follw QAC on Facebook Follow QAC on Twitter Follow QAC on LinkedIn Follow QAC on Instagram Visit the QAC YouTube channel