skip to main content

Safeguarding

Everyone has a responsibility for safeguarding children, young people and vulnerable adults.

We take seriously our responsibilities for safeguarding young people and vulnerable adults in our care. We have designated safeguarding leads and robust practices in place to ensure student safety. We liaise with allied professionals to ensure delivery of support to students and families when the need arises.

Our Safeguarding Policy can be found attached below or we can send you a copy on request.

Safeguarding Designated Lead:

Liz Egginton

Liz Egginton
Assistant Principal Student Services and Safeguarding
legginton@qac.ac.uk
0121 803 5336
07393 481639

Deputy Safeguarding Leads:

Rosemary Adams OBE

Rosemary Adams OBE
QAC Governor
alydon@qac.ac.uk
 

Ben Ewins

Ben Ewins
Positive Behaviour and Student Engagement Officer
bewins@qac.ac.uk

Jan Gormley
Jan Gormley
Deputy Principal
jgormley@qac.ac.uk

Giles Logan

Giles Logan
Independence Plus Homes Manager 
glogan@qac.ac.uk

Jane Morel

Jane Morel
Director of Community Services and Enterprises 
jmorel@qac.ac.uk

Awaiting Image

Anna Nowakowska
Learning Support Manager 
anowakowska@qac.ac.uk

Mark Pursehouse

Mark Pursehouse
Curriculum Area Manager - Cross College
mpursehouse@qac.ac.uk

Naomi Redmond

Naomi Redmond
Student Services Manager
nleonredmond@qac.ac.uk

Kimberly Tierney

Kimberly Tierney
Residential Services Manager
ktierney@qac.ac.uk

Sam Wilkinson

Sam Wilkinson
Safeguarding and Care Leaver Coordinator
samwilkinson@qac.ac.uk

Downloads related to this article:

Follw QAC on Facebook Follow QAC on Twitter Follow QAC on LinkedIn Follow QAC on Instagram Visit the QAC YouTube channel