skip to main content

Entry Level 3 Award/Certificate in Introduction to the Hospitality Industry (QCF)

Entry Requirements:
•  An Entry Level 2 Certificate in a relevant qualification
•  Related interests and experiences
•  An appropriate standard of literacy and numeracy

Programme Outline:
The Entry Level 3 Award (8-credit programme) and Certificate (13-credit programme) are nationally recognised vocationally related qualifications which have been developed to give you the opportunity to engage in learning which is relevant to you.

Enrolling on the Entry Level 3 programme will provide you with the opportunity to develop your personal qualities and work skills that are required when working in the Hospitality sector. Examples of units of study include ‘Introduction to the Hospitality Industry’; ‘Customer Service in the Hospitality Industry’; ‘Serving Food and Drink’; ‘Basic Food Preparation’; ‘Basic Cooking’; and ‘Guest Services in the Hospitality Industry’.

Start dates for this programme are flexible, with completion usually achieved within one year.

On successful completion of the Entry Level Award/Certificate in Introduction to the Hospitality Industry learners can progress to the Level 1 in Hospitality, or an alternative vocationally relevant programme.

Downloads related to this article:

Share this

What the students say

One of the best things about QAC is that the staff are very friendly and helpful.
I really like IT and I have gained confidence in my computing skills.

Sarvesh - 20

Information and Communication Technology Student

Follw QAC on Facebook Follow QAC on Twitter Follow QAC on LinkedIn Follow QAC on Instagram Visit the QAC YouTube channel